《第一步:华裔在维多利亚市的历程》+《金山梦! 》

免费入场

星期五至星期日上午11时到下午5时开放

10 – 14 Fan Tan Alley, Victoria

欢迎来到《第一步:华裔在维多利亚市的历程》,一个新的临时展览,突出了加拿大华人在维多利亚的重要起点。 通过社区的援助、企业家精神和个人成就的故事来叙述代际坚韧力和自主能力的例子。

《第一步:华裔在维多利亚市的历程》是由华裔博物馆与维多利亚唐人街博物馆协会合作制作。

继续在展点参观《金山梦! 》,该展览探索1850 年代菲沙河谷淘金热期间来到卑诗省寻求繁荣的早期侨民工人的个人故事和牺牲。 通过典藏照片和详细叙述早期华裔移民的有趣故事,展览揭示了即将影响当时卑诗省和中国发展的历险、忧患和社会动荡。 该展览由皇家卑诗博物馆与加拿大历史博物馆联合制作。

查询有关参观《第一步:华裔在维多利亚市的历程》及《金山梦! 》的信息,请电邮或至电话 (250) 382-9883。



维多利亚临时展览职员:

周翠琪
客户体验和设施统筹

我们位于肋筐恩(lək̓ʷəŋən)人﹐亦即是现在被称为埃斯奎莫尔特(Esquimalt)及桑吉斯(Songhees)民族从未割让的土地上。 华裔博物馆珍视原住民与加拿大华人之间相互关联的历史和经历﹐并冀望分享、反思和扩展这些故事。


Fan Tan Alley, Victoria B.C.
Photo by Corkboard MediaWorks | Larry Chin

First Steps: Chinese Canadian Journeys in Victoria + Gold Mountain Dream!

Free Admission

Friday to Sunday at 11 am – 5pm

10 – 14 Fan Tan Alley, Victoria

Welcome to “First Steps: Chinese Canadian Journeys in Victoria”, a new temporary exhibition that highlights important starting points for Chinese Canadians in Victoria. Examples of intergenerational resilience and agency are shared through stories of community support, entrepreneurship, and personal accomplishment. 

“First Steps: Chinese Canadian Journeys in Victoria” is produced by Chinese Canadian Museum, in cooperation with Victoria Chinatown Museum Society.

Continue your visit with “Gold Mountain Dream!”, an exhibition which examines the personal stories and sacrifices of early Chinese migrant workers who came to British Columbia in search for prosperity during the Fraser Valley Gold Rush in the 1850s. The fascinating tales of early Chinese migrants during the Gold Rush detailed through photographs shed light on the adventure, heartbreak, and social upheaval which would impact the development of British Columbia and China. This exhibition is produced by Royal BC Museum in collaboration with the Canadian Museum of History.

Inquire about your visit to “First Steps: Chinese Canadian Journeys in Victoria” / “Gold Mountain Dream!” by email or phone (250) 382-9883



Staff at Victoria Exhibition:

Charlayne Thornton-Joe
Visitor Experience and Facilities Coordinator

We are located on the unceded land of the lək̓ʷəŋən People, known today as the Esquimalt and Songhees Nations in Victoria. The Chinese Canadian Museum values the interconnected histories and experiences of Indigenous peoples and Chinese Canadians, and it is our hope to share, reflect, and expand on these stories. 


Fan Tan Alley, Victoria B.C.
Photo by Corkboard MediaWorks | Larry Chin