成功的种子:雷学溢家族的故事+ A Tale of Two Families: Generations of Intercultural Communities and Family Lessons

免费入场

星期三至星期日上午10时至下午6时

27 E. Pender Street, Vancouver, BC

华裔博物馆在2022年5月于温哥华唐人街的临时展点举办两个新展览。

由华裔博物馆制作,凌慧意策划的《成功的种子:雷学溢家族的故事》,重点介绍了雷学溢的家族历史,并探讨了雷氏家族以及,推而广之,其他加拿大华裔家庭所经历的企业精神、复原力和代际经历的故事。

《A Tale of Two Families: Generations of Intercultural Communities and Family Lessons》皇家不列颠哥伦比亚博物馆的展览,由钟自宜博士策划。 透过Guichon家族和雷氏及司徒氏家族的跨文化价值观和实践来展现这两个家族在加拿大所经历的艰辛、成功事例以及作出的贡献。

通过同时展出这两个展览,华裔博物馆邀请公众思考有关加拿大华人和该省其他族裔社区故事之间的相互联系。

展览将展出至2022年12月。

《第一步:华裔在维多利亚市的历程》+《金山梦! 》

免费入场

星期四至星期日上午11时到下午5时开放

10 – 14 Fan Tan Alley, Victoria

欢迎来到《第一步:华裔在维多利亚市的历程》,一个新的临时展览,突出了加拿大华人在维多利亚的重要起点。 通过社区的援助、企业家精神和个人成就的故事来叙述代际坚韧力和自主能力的例子。

《第一步:华裔在维多利亚市的历程》是由华裔博物馆与维多利亚唐人街博物馆协会合作制作。

继续在展点参观《金山梦! 》,该展览探索1850 年代菲沙河谷淘金热期间来到卑诗省寻求繁荣的早期侨民工人的个人故事和牺牲。 通过典藏照片和详细叙述早期华裔移民的有趣故事,展览揭示了即将影响当时卑诗省和中国发展的历险、忧患和社会动荡。 该展览由皇家卑诗博物馆与加拿大历史博物馆联合制作。

查询有关参观《第一步:华裔在维多利亚市的历程》及《金山梦! 》的信息,请电邮或至电话 (250) 382-9883。



维多利亚临时展览职员:

周翠琪
客户体验和设施统筹

我们位于肋筐恩(lək̓ʷəŋən)人﹐亦即是现在被称为埃斯奎莫尔特(Esquimalt)及桑吉斯(Songhees)民族从未割让的土地上。 华裔博物馆珍视原住民与加拿大华人之间相互关联的历史和经历﹐并冀望分享、反思和扩展这些故事。


一席之地: 卑诗省与华人的迁徙

免费入场

周三至周日上午10时至下午6时

Hon Hsing Building
27 East Pender Street
Vancouver BC, V6A 1S9

欢迎来到《一席之地: 卑诗省与华人的迁徙》 ——华裔博物馆的首个项目。 这个临时展览探讨早期和当代华裔加拿大人寻找归属感的经历。 通过饮食和餐馆文化作为切入点,展览将讲述华裔移民多元化的经历与他们在本省所形成的社区。

展览位于温哥华唐人街的汉升体育会大楼,于1910年兴建,是一栋具标志性的历史建筑。

《一席之地: 卑诗省与华人的迁徙》是由卑诗大学和温哥华博物馆共同策划,由卑诗省政府和温哥华市政府拨款资助。

展覽內容包括互動式展板、 影片和音頻,描述不同時代的華裔加拿大人的日常生活。 这个展览别出心裁的一点是能够与每位参观者共同成长。 你将有机会在展览中分享和录制自己的故事,成为博物馆的收藏。

Seeds to Success: Story of the H.Y. Louie Family + A Tale of Two Families: Generations of Intercultural Communities and Family Lessons

Free Admission.

Wednesday - Sunday 10 am to 6 pm

27 E. Pender Street, Vancouver, BC

The Chinese Canadian Museum launched two new exhibitions at our temporary location in Vancouver Chinatown in May 2022.  

“Seeds to Success: Story of the H.Y. Louie Family”, curated by Sarah Ling and produced by CCM, highlights the family history of Hok Yat Louie and examines stories of entrepreneurship, resilience, and intergenerational lessons experienced by the Louie Family, and by extension, other Chinese Canadian families.  

“A Tale of Two Families: Generations of Intercultural Communities and Family Lessons”, curated by Dr. Tzu-I Chung, is an exhibition from Royal BC Museum. It presents the Guichon and Louie-Seto families’ intercultural values and practices to highlight their travails, successes, and contributions through challenging times to Canada. 

By offering these two exhibitions together, CCM invites the public to reflect on the interconnectedness of the stories of Chinese Canadians and other pioneering communities in the province.   

These two exhibitions will be on display to December 2022.

First Steps: Chinese Canadian Journeys in Victoria + Gold Mountain Dream!

Free Admission

Thursday to Sunday at 11 am – 5pm

10 – 14 Fan Tan Alley, Victoria

Welcome to “First Steps: Chinese Canadian Journeys in Victoria”, a new temporary exhibition that highlights important starting points for Chinese Canadians in Victoria. Examples of intergenerational resilience and agency are shared through stories of community support, entrepreneurship, and personal accomplishment. 

“First Steps: Chinese Canadian Journeys in Victoria” is produced by Chinese Canadian Museum, in cooperation with Victoria Chinatown Museum Society.

Continue your visit with “Gold Mountain Dream!”, an exhibition which examines the personal stories and sacrifices of early Chinese migrant workers who came to British Columbia in search for prosperity during the Fraser Valley Gold Rush in the 1850s. The fascinating tales of early Chinese migrants during the Gold Rush detailed through photographs shed light on the adventure, heartbreak, and social upheaval which would impact the development of British Columbia and China. This exhibition is produced by Royal BC Museum in collaboration with the Canadian Museum of History.

Inquire about your visit to “First Steps: Chinese Canadian Journeys in Victoria” / “Gold Mountain Dream!” by email or phone (250) 382-9883



Staff at Victoria Exhibition:

Charlayne Thornton-Joe
Visitor Experience and Facilities Coordinator

We are located on the unceded land of the lək̓ʷəŋən People, known today as the Esquimalt and Songhees Nations in Victoria. The Chinese Canadian Museum values the interconnected histories and experiences of Indigenous peoples and Chinese Canadians, and it is our hope to share, reflect, and expand on these stories. 


A Seat at the Table: Chinese Immigration and British Columbia

Free Admission

Wednesday - Sunday, 10AM to 6PM

Hon Hsing Building
27 East Pender Street
Vancouver BC, V6A 1S9

Welcome to A Seat at the Table: Chinese Immigration and British Columbia, the inaugural project of the Chinese Canadian Museum. This temporary exhibition explores historical and contemporary stories of Chinese Canadians in BC and their struggles for belonging. It looks to food and restaurant culture as an entry point and features stories that reveal the great diversity of immigrant experience and of the communities that immigrants develop.

Located at the Hon Hsing building in Vancouver Chinatown, the building itself is a historic icon built in 1910.

A Seat at the Table: Chinese Immigration and British Columbia is produced in collaboration with the Museum of Vancouver and the University of British Columbia, supported by the Province of British Columbia and the City of Vancouver.

The exhibition features interactive story panels, videos, and audio to provide snapshots from the lives of Chinese Canadians. The innovative and unique quality of this living exhibit is that it continues to grow with every visitor.  You will also have opportunities to record and add your personal stories to the collection.