闪闪生辉社区晚宴 2022

华裔博物馆于 2022 年 5 月 28 日在温哥华唐人街举行了首届的《闪闪生辉社区晚宴》——多么特别的庆祝和感恩之夜! 我们真诚地感谢所有来自不同组织和社群人士的光临及齐心汇聚支持本次晚宴和博物馆未来的发展。

晚会首先由玛斯琴原住民 (Musqueam)长老洪礼兴致欢迎,随后是国会议员 Randeep Sarai、卑诗省长贺谨、马兰妮厅长、周炯华厅长和温哥华市长甘迺迪的致辞。 来自通利琴行的才华横溢的学生以钢琴演奏了精彩的音乐作品。

现场还设立了一个名为“碟上的回忆﹕在卑诗省吃中菜”的快闪式展览。 这个由林慕珍博士和董事会管理员 Sophie Yamauchi 策划的快闪式展览展示了中餐馆的菜单,并通过各种展示品探索了在卑诗省各地的加拿大华裔饮食文化。

在晚宴上,我们的支持者 Bob Rennie 也分享了华裔博物馆工作的重要性,以及博物馆在未来作为温哥华唐人街最古老的永生号大楼的新管理者的角色。 晚宴赞助商 Onni Group 慷慨地在6 月内提供高达两万五千元的捐款总相配额。 感谢我们的赞助商、捐助者、客人、工作人员、志愿工、博物馆员工和董事会董事,让这次晚宴成为一个美好而难忘的时刻。

请欣赏 2022 年闪闪生辉社区晚宴的精选照片*

华裔博物馆很荣幸能够在全省纪念和庆祝加拿大华人的历史和文化遗产。我们是无法独自地实现这些里程碑的。 本博物馆是建于由各界人士及社区工作组织在过往所建立的基础上,他们都贡献了自己的才能和时间促进各界对加拿大华人社区有更深入的理解。

华裔博物馆计划于 2023 年夏季在其位于温哥华唐人街历史悠久的永生号大楼的永久馆址开幕。 博物馆即将启动一项二千五百万加元的筹款运动,以筹集资金支持永久馆址及其运营、和设立展览及各种项目。 欲了解并支持这筹款运动,请联系[email protected]

燃亮我们心中的火花—— 请来与我们一同纪念和分享加国华人的历史,贡献和活态遗产,让华人社区更加闪闪生辉。


* 欢迎您下载这些照片供个人使用。与您的社群分享时, 请表明 “华裔博物馆” 为照片来源 。 注意:这些照片不得以任何方式用于营销或商业用途。

闪闪生辉社区晚宴 2022

Spark Community Dinner 2022

Chinese Canadian Museum’s Inaugural Spark Community Dinner was held on May 28, 2022 in Vancouver Chinatown – what a special evening of celebration and gratitude! Our sincere “Thank you” to everyone from a cross-section of organizations and communities for coming together to support this moment and our journey ahead.  
 
The evening began with a territorial welcome from Elder Larry Grant of the Musqueam Nation, followed by remarks from MP Randeep Sarai, BC Premier John Horgan, Minister Melanie Mark, Minister George Chow, and Vancouver Mayor Kennedy Stewart. Talented students from Tom Lee Music performed wonderful pieces on the piano.  
 
A pop-up museum titled “Dishing Up Memories: Eating Chinese in BC” was also set up on location. This pop-up museum, curated by Dr. Imogene Lim and Sophie Yamauchi, CCM Board Administrator, showcased Chinese restaurant menus and explored Chinese Canadian food cultures across BC.  
 
At the Spark Community Dinner, our supporter Bob Rennie also shared reflections on the significance of Chinese Canadian Museum’s work, and its future role as the new steward of the historic Wing Sang Building, the oldest structure in Vancouver Chinatown. Our signature dinner sponsor Onni Group had graciously offered to match donations by individuals up to a total amount of $25,000 in the month of June. Thank you to our sponsors, donors, guests, crew, volunteers, staff, and board directors for making this dinner a wonderful and memorable time.  
 
Please enjoy these photographs* of the Spark Community Dinner 2022. 
 
Chinese Canadian Museum is proud to recognize, honour and celebrate Chinese Canadian history and heritage throughout the province, but it cannot achieve these milestones alone. The museum is being built on a strong foundation laid by individuals and community groups who over the years and generations have dedicated their expertise and time to foster deeper understanding of Chinese Canadian experiences in BC and in Canada. 
 
The museum is planning to open its doors at the historic Wing Sang Building in Vancouver Chinatown in Summer 2023. A $25 million fundraising campaign is being launched to raise funds to support the establishment of CCM at its future home and procure for its operations, exhibitions, and programming. To learn more on how you may contribute to this cause, please contact [email protected]  
 
Let’s ignite a Spark within us all! Please join the Chinese Canadian Museum for an exciting journey to honour and share Chinese Canadian history, contributions, and living heritage. 


*You are welcome to download these images for personal use and provide acknowledgement to Chinese Canadian Museum when sharing with your community. Please note that these photographs are not to be used in any way for marketing and commercial purposes. 

Spark Community Dinner 2022